Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sales team Recently replaced my Yaris Hybrid with the new 2017 model and am delighted with it. Great improvement in several areas. The sales team at Listers Toyota Cheltenham were everything I could have wished for. They were polite, friendly and efficient and very willing to keep repeating things to ensure that I understood everything being explained. The whole process was painless from start to finish. I will never change from a Toyota Yaris and will continue to use Listers Toyota at Cheltenham as long as I am able.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service The delivery driver was very clear and precise with the information he gave when handing the car over
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my wife, who makes the decisions, loved the salesmen involved poor internet access, I still need to go back and get a lesson in "my Toyota"
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service. The service and attention to detail I received from the sales rep, Jake, was excellent. He was really knowledgeable and kept me fully informed from start to finish. He is an absolute credit to Listers.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy process with great customer service I bought a new Aygo from Listers in Cheltenham and the whole process was very smooth, very easy and a pleasure throughout. The sales person was very attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them. i also got an excellent trade in price for my old car. I can thoroughly recommend Listers Cheltenham.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service The experience was stress free and I felt looked after and a valued customer. Very attentive staff and every step of my purchase was explained and made easy for me.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful approachable staff made buying a new car a straightforward and pleasant experience thank you !
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great team Helpful team of people, always happy to help
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasant buying experience I have worked half of my life as a Sales and Marketing manager in a word-wide technical sales organisation. I know when to be critical and when to understand sales problems. The sales man who was servicing my purchase was Nick Musto. He listened and understood and remained friendly but professional. He personally did not apply any sales pressure despite the timing and therefore his many other commitments. The Cheltenham dealership was tasked with selling many other 'add-ons' and unfortunately others did apply some pressure but I have endured this many times before in previous buying situations and I did not purchase anything that I dis not require. One negative is the post-purchase web site that already has many critical reviews. At present, the Auris Hybrid Sports is exceeding my expectations. The first long distance trip starts tomorrow..........
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buying experience I purchased a new Aygo 2 weeks ago and was delighted with the service I received
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Car A good experience of buying a new car
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Showroom Each time I went all staff were friendly and I was happy to drive the 20miles etc to do business with them
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful Staff Had exactly what i was looking for, and had a very good deal.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service A great dealership always welcoming as soon as you get through the door you get offered a drink.salesman knows his stuff I'm on my 6th yaris and really like the car with its improvements over the years.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional service I recently bought a new car and the whole experience was so enjoyable, totally restored my faith in the motor industry. My salesman Nick was outstanding and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend Listers Toyota to anyone.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful experience..You won't find better.. Visiting Lister's Toyota was a breath of fresh air. We went there as other manufacturers dealerships had not responded in any positive way to my emails. Andrew however responded immediately and gave all the information I had asked for. We turned up on New Year's Eve and were welcomed with warmth and excellent coffee. After purchasing my car, my wife also decided to buy one!! As she was looking to move away from a company car. The team are incredibly professional, knowledgeable and most of all freindly and not pushy. We have now had the cars almost a week, and we are both extremely impressed with them. Even on the lowly AYGO, the seats are superbly comfortable and the car feels amazingly spacious. Apart from at least 10 cups of Latte, I have not been bribed in order to write this review...Just trust me.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase of new CHR Friendly, informative staff.I highly recommend this dealership .My local Toyota dealer is a couple of miles away but I drive the extra 20 miles to use Listers Toyota Cheltenham.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service,so helpful...even picked up my car earlier than scheduled!! Never bought a new car before,everything was explained in plain englush, would highly recommend to everyone!
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Returning Customer Excellent service via my PCP contract out of my old car into new. No hassle set me up a good deal, secured my buisness going forward.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Happy to have used them.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase of my new Aygo I recently purchased a new Aygo from Listers at Cheltenham and my whole experience was first class. I should like to thank all the staff for making this happen.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and fantastic cars I have recently taken delivery of my 4th Aygo, the last 2 from this dealership. I can confidently recommend them, they are courteous and knowledgeable.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have sent a letter of appreciation and praise for the staff I dealt with, to the Manager of your Cheltenham branch.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Helpful staff and great service
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service as usual I have dealt with Listers Cheltenham since 2010 and been very pleased with the service I have received both in sales and service departments particularly Andy Teague who I have dealt with in the purchase of my 4 last new vehicles.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Picked up my new Yaris recently and couldn't fault the car or service we received.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! I recently purchased a 66 plate car on finance and was very happy with how the purchase went. The sales advisor was very professional, helpful and gave me advice. The price was competitive and acceptable with regards to my budget.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service Made feel very special when we received our new car.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Toyota Purchased Well pleased & satisfied with the salesman who sold me the vehicle, no pressure applied, the finance was explained to my satisfaction.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another new car. Treated like a king as soon as you walk into the showroom. No matter if your buying or just going in for a service.
Date published: 2016-06-06
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006955-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I use Listers of Cheltenham for service and Mot can’t fault them great service and very pleasant especially Matt on service department
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yaris clutch judder Diagnosed and repaired within a few days and loan car provided. Excellent customer service as always from Matt the Service Manager.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic experience. Car was booked in for a service. It was collected, serviced and returned to me the same day. Hassle free. Thanks
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always so welcoming and understanding Excellent showroom and waiting facilities
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Keep customers informed Inform customers when their Service Contracts expires so big surprises are not experienced on the day. Requests for Toyota Insurance as displayed on reception TV should have been fully concluded. Informed this was a Sales issue and not Service.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD PROFFESIONAL SERVICE I WENT TO TOYOTA LISTERS IN CHELTENHAM LAST WEEK AND THE SERVICE WAS SECOND TO NONE
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Called into the garage without an appointment as music stops playing from USB after 10 - 30 minutes on my TOYOTA C-HR. Very attentive and friendly. Could not solve the problem but made a booking for a diagnostic check. However did an inspection for a recall on the car and it was cleaned and vacuumed. Very impressed. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polite, prompt, great service Used them recently and they did exactly what they said they would do
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOT Took my car for MOT, very good courteous staff lovely cup of coffe and tea. Car all nicely cleaned.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good service let down by one silly thing we went in to have a new mirror fitted and while this was being attended to we went shopping. while shopping they called us to say our car was due a service and could they carry it out to save us another journey into Cheltenham. we thought this was excellent service
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional service! Booked my car in at short notice due to brake noise. Coffee and biscuits, fast replacement of pads and my vehicle washed and vacuumed. Couldn't ask for better service than that.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great personal service and good value for money Very friendly staff. Excellent communication that kept me in the loop all day my car was in for the service. I needed two new tyres and the dealership were able to beat the best price I could get from any local tyre fitting centre.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and caring alround Very helpful .They take very big interest in your car .All staff are very good with people.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Totally professional really happy with my service
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely staff I bought my car from a first class sales person and all went smoothly. Since then my car has been serviced by Listers Cheltenham and it is collected from my home and delivered back all clean and shining, by gentlemen who are polite and well dressed. The telephone staff are always courteous so as I say "Lovely staff".
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Good service communication great
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I used them a week earlier for my initial service and mot and even though the hybrid test could not be carried out due to computer failure a I was given an imediarley give datevto have the hybrid test done a week later whic has duly been completed
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr Very good job done!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fault I notified Toyota that there was a fault before it was serviced but the fault was not rectified.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Happy with the service. Recommends for anyone.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BAD SERVICE BY SERVICE DEPARTMENT I used them last time and I am not happy at all with Service department service.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything was handled so smoothly Was acknowledged very quickly on entering, immediate offer of tea or coffee. Whilst my vehicle was having a service and MOT I told them I would be walking into the town centre for shopping. When I came back to the dealer I was again immediately acknowledged and my Yaris was ready at that time and the invoice was being compiled, so no actually waiting was required
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Customer Service Best customer service I've ever experienced for an MOT. This is how you earn loyalty. Fantastic experience and a great example of how to make paying customers feel valued. Thank you very much.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from usual poor service as usual no where to ark, over priced and sub standard service
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good service Last used 12 month ago
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service and really friendly staff I would really recommend Listers to anyone
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service They did exactly what I need it and deliver it at the time agreed
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service I've used them for a while now, I'm on my 2nd Toyota and now my husband has one too! Friendly and helpful service always. Very accommodating.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from service call back poor. I have used this dealer alot ! This was the first time I can honestly say I wasn't satisfied several things . Myself having to constantly chase service desk. Secondly, the complimentary valet was rubbish considering i had to do it when it came back! And mid quote on the service charge over the phone, then told by the service team to look on the web !! I don't have the internet!!!! Expect the price to be correct.Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Toyota Service Couldn't have had better service.
Date published: 2017-04-05
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006955-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT