Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Service Would recommend Alex Wilson, made me feel at ease and made the procedure smooth.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our 6th Toyota from Listers Cheltenham! The cars and service just get better and better. Quality cars and service.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer for many years! I have just bought my 4th new car from Listers Toyota and highly recommend them. There is always a warm welcome from reception, sales and servicing staff who make you feel a valued customer. When you add that to the range and quality of the new and used vehicles they sell (mine is always a toyota - love my new C-HR), and their competitive pricing, what more could you ask for. I shall also continue to use them for all my servicing needs (never needed repairs!). Listers Toyota in Cheltenham is always a totally professional in all it does.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Service as Usual Buying from Listers is so easy, I can just pick up the phone and start the whole process from there. This is the fourth car I’ve had and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend. Big thumbs up to Andy Cain.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dealership to deal with Just bought a new car and found the experience 1st class. Friendly and helpful staff and excellent service from start to finish.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Toyota A very reliable brand and great service. My first choice always.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my 2nd Toyota and it always been a great service
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Service was very helpful, knowledgeable and imaginative. Problems were quickly solved.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Listers Toyota Cheltenham Always excellent service from sales and after sales departments. Thank you
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Bought my second car from Andy. No pressure, all questions answered and worked with me for a great deal.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional, professional service. I took home my brand new Toyota today just two weeks after making initial contact for an appointment at the Listers branch . I cannot impress enough how professional, honest and attentive Dean Cordell, one of the sales team has been with us. He never once tried to sell us something we didn't want, need or could afford, but focused on what really mattered to us, the customer....How refreshing! I have been kept updated throughout without feeling hassled, had I felt pressured I would have walked away. I am extremely impressed with the service we have received, which in large part I'm sure is due to Dean's experience in the trade, professionalism and straight talking approach; well done Listers, you've got a gem there. I am an extremely happy and love my fantastic new Toyota.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing service and help Everyone was friendly and helpful. Could not have asked for better service.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sales team Recently replaced my Yaris Hybrid with the new 2017 model and am delighted with it. Great improvement in several areas. The sales team at Listers Toyota Cheltenham were everything I could have wished for. They were polite, friendly and efficient and very willing to keep repeating things to ensure that I understood everything being explained. The whole process was painless from start to finish. I will never change from a Toyota Yaris and will continue to use Listers Toyota at Cheltenham as long as I am able.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service The delivery driver was very clear and precise with the information he gave when handing the car over
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my wife, who makes the decisions, loved the salesmen involved poor internet access, I still need to go back and get a lesson in "my Toyota"
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service. The service and attention to detail I received from the sales rep, Jake, was excellent. He was really knowledgeable and kept me fully informed from start to finish. He is an absolute credit to Listers.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy process with great customer service I bought a new Aygo from Listers in Cheltenham and the whole process was very smooth, very easy and a pleasure throughout. The sales person was very attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them. i also got an excellent trade in price for my old car. I can thoroughly recommend Listers Cheltenham.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service The experience was stress free and I felt looked after and a valued customer. Very attentive staff and every step of my purchase was explained and made easy for me.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful approachable staff made buying a new car a straightforward and pleasant experience thank you !
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great team Helpful team of people, always happy to help
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasant buying experience I have worked half of my life as a Sales and Marketing manager in a word-wide technical sales organisation. I know when to be critical and when to understand sales problems. The sales man who was servicing my purchase was Nick Musto. He listened and understood and remained friendly but professional. He personally did not apply any sales pressure despite the timing and therefore his many other commitments. The Cheltenham dealership was tasked with selling many other 'add-ons' and unfortunately others did apply some pressure but I have endured this many times before in previous buying situations and I did not purchase anything that I dis not require. One negative is the post-purchase web site that already has many critical reviews. At present, the Auris Hybrid Sports is exceeding my expectations. The first long distance trip starts tomorrow..........
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buying experience I purchased a new Aygo 2 weeks ago and was delighted with the service I received
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Car A good experience of buying a new car
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Showroom Each time I went all staff were friendly and I was happy to drive the 20miles etc to do business with them
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful Staff Had exactly what i was looking for, and had a very good deal.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service A great dealership always welcoming as soon as you get through the door you get offered a drink.salesman knows his stuff I'm on my 6th yaris and really like the car with its improvements over the years.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional service I recently bought a new car and the whole experience was so enjoyable, totally restored my faith in the motor industry. My salesman Nick was outstanding and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend Listers Toyota to anyone.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful experience..You won't find better.. Visiting Lister's Toyota was a breath of fresh air. We went there as other manufacturers dealerships had not responded in any positive way to my emails. Andrew however responded immediately and gave all the information I had asked for. We turned up on New Year's Eve and were welcomed with warmth and excellent coffee. After purchasing my car, my wife also decided to buy one!! As she was looking to move away from a company car. The team are incredibly professional, knowledgeable and most of all freindly and not pushy. We have now had the cars almost a week, and we are both extremely impressed with them. Even on the lowly AYGO, the seats are superbly comfortable and the car feels amazingly spacious. Apart from at least 10 cups of Latte, I have not been bribed in order to write this review...Just trust me.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase of new CHR Friendly, informative staff.I highly recommend this dealership .My local Toyota dealer is a couple of miles away but I drive the extra 20 miles to use Listers Toyota Cheltenham.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service,so helpful...even picked up my car earlier than scheduled!! Never bought a new car before,everything was explained in plain englush, would highly recommend to everyone!
Date published: 2016-12-22
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006955-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 170.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Collect and deliver Gentleman who picked up and returned my car was extremely polite and made me feel it was not too much trouble
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service and knowledgeable staff The service and MOT were done to time and the car was cleaned inside and out. Any potential problems were highlighted
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent at Listers Cheltenham as always Recall check and replacement completed at the same time saving a return visit. Very pleasantly surprised to find Prius charge capacity significantly increased! This was not part of the recall check so was something reset or is this coincidence? Perhaps I need to ring to find out!
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly efficient. Minimum of fuss. I hope insurance renewal is as acceptable!
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service My car was collected and delivered back to my house after being serviced (and thoroughly) cleaned. Excellent service!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly staff, excellent service.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dealership Easily the best car dealership I have ever dealt with. Honest and prepared to go the extra mile. Secondhand cars much better quality than even other Toyota dealers. Great service department. Would happily buy from them again.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service good service done at a great price thank you
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible experience I took my car in for a problem and was told it was fine, the following week the same faults occurred and I was told it needed new parts! Costing me more time off work!!
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick ,efficient service by people who instil confidence with their professional approach
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient service It is a long way for us to get to Listers in Cheltenham and there are cheaper Toyota approved service providers locally, yet we prefer to drive to Listers and wait for our car - we have never been disappointed with any of the Toyota RAV4 cars we have bought.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Listers Cheltenham Always friendly . Even though there was a small problem with a part for my car they dealt with it in a manner that still made me feel valued. The showroom is clean and pleasant and they always offer you a coffee
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I use Listers of Cheltenham for service and Mot can’t fault them great service and very pleasant especially Matt on service department
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yaris clutch judder Diagnosed and repaired within a few days and loan car provided. Excellent customer service as always from Matt the Service Manager.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic experience. Car was booked in for a service. It was collected, serviced and returned to me the same day. Hassle free. Thanks
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always so welcoming and understanding Excellent showroom and waiting facilities
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Keep customers informed Inform customers when their Service Contracts expires so big surprises are not experienced on the day. Requests for Toyota Insurance as displayed on reception TV should have been fully concluded. Informed this was a Sales issue and not Service.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD PROFFESIONAL SERVICE I WENT TO TOYOTA LISTERS IN CHELTENHAM LAST WEEK AND THE SERVICE WAS SECOND TO NONE
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Called into the garage without an appointment as music stops playing from USB after 10 - 30 minutes on my TOYOTA C-HR. Very attentive and friendly. Could not solve the problem but made a booking for a diagnostic check. However did an inspection for a recall on the car and it was cleaned and vacuumed. Very impressed. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polite, prompt, great service Used them recently and they did exactly what they said they would do
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOT Took my car for MOT, very good courteous staff lovely cup of coffe and tea. Car all nicely cleaned.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good service let down by one silly thing we went in to have a new mirror fitted and while this was being attended to we went shopping. while shopping they called us to say our car was due a service and could they carry it out to save us another journey into Cheltenham. we thought this was excellent service
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional service! Booked my car in at short notice due to brake noise. Coffee and biscuits, fast replacement of pads and my vehicle washed and vacuumed. Couldn't ask for better service than that.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great personal service and good value for money Very friendly staff. Excellent communication that kept me in the loop all day my car was in for the service. I needed two new tyres and the dealership were able to beat the best price I could get from any local tyre fitting centre.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and caring alround Very helpful .They take very big interest in your car .All staff are very good with people.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Totally professional really happy with my service
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely staff I bought my car from a first class sales person and all went smoothly. Since then my car has been serviced by Listers Cheltenham and it is collected from my home and delivered back all clean and shining, by gentlemen who are polite and well dressed. The telephone staff are always courteous so as I say "Lovely staff".
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Good service communication great
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I used them a week earlier for my initial service and mot and even though the hybrid test could not be carried out due to computer failure a I was given an imediarley give datevto have the hybrid test done a week later whic has duly been completed
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr Very good job done!
Date published: 2017-07-11
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006955-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 126.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT